Past REALTOR® of the Year Winners

The REALTOR® of the Year award has been presented annually by ICBR since 1994.  In addition to membership in ICBR, award criteria include:

  • Industry Impact – exhibits professional leadership and expertise in the industry
  • Civic Activity – participation with civic and service clubs, economic development organizations, charitable activities, etc.
  • REALTOR® Spirit – high principles of integrity and adherence to the REALTOR® Code of Ethics
  • Business Accomplishments – public recognition of business conduct and service to clients
  • ICBR Association/Board Activity – service as a volunteer in committee work or other areas with the organization
  • IAR or State Association Activity – offices held and committee work at state level
  • NAR or National Association Activity – volunteer participation at the national level

Nominations are now open for the 2020 REALTOR of the Year, which will be presented at the conference. The online nomination form is here. If you know a REALTOR member of ICBR that deserves this recognition, please nominate. Nominations are due Friday, March 27.



Troy Reimschisel


Chris Cockerham, CPM


Steven K. Zacher


Jim Baker


Stan Phillips



Brad King

2013 J Steven Martin_Headshot
J. Steven Martin
2012 David Nugent
2011 William M. Ehret
2010 Bradley Toothaker
2009 J. Bart Book
2008 Joseph Fisher
2007 R. Stanton Evans
2006 Tim O’Brien
2005 Ken Newcomb
2004 Robert Toothaker
2003 John Huguenard
2002 Michael Dahm
2001 Louis Zickler
2000 Drew Augustin
1999 Jeffrey Henry
1998 Richard Doolittle
1997 Don (Randy) Scheidt
David Goodrich
Mike McKenna
1994 John BartlettJohn Bartlett